Beyond a “like.”

Hello RXCLP fans and followers. Today we have a blog entry from…
cooltext1265939873
Eva was the first person to donate to our project, and she’s still helps us out a little here and there when she can since her first donation many months ago. We are humbled by her continued confidence in us that we finally had to ask her the big question: Why? Why do you help this project, Eva? This was her response:
Screen Shot 2014-01-25 at 7.33.34 AM
“As a true Street Fighter fan, I use my hard earned money to support this hardworking team at RXCLP because I truly believe in all of you. I know that I don’t really know you all very much, but that’s okay because you all are just as devoted Street Fighter fans as I am. We’ve got to stick together as one and, even though producing a Ryu/Chun-Li graphic novel needs a long and grueling process to make it possible, it will be done, and I truly believe that it’ll be the best thing I’ve ever read in my life. I truly feel bad, however, that I can’t contribute to it more often because I have limited supplies at this moment, but trust me. If I did, I would… no… questions… asked. That IS a promise. Being on a low income isn’t easy, especially with two other expenses to pay off as well, but I still refuse to hesitate against donating my hard-earned money to you because I don’t let my every day obstacles get in my way to supporting you all and I know you won’t do the same when it comes to this project.
I do this because I go beyond the “like” button.
I do this because I care about you.
I do this because…
…I sincerely pray for your success each and every day.”
ryuxchunliproject@gmail.com
Standard

One thought on “Beyond a “like.”

  1. Pingback: Peace of Mind | Ryu X Chun-li Project

Leave a Reply

