Dear Future Haters…

Screen Shot 2013-07-04 at 12.39.17 AM

 

Dear Future Haters,

As I sit here working on the Ryu X Chun-li Project, it has come to my attention that some of you are already disappointed with what I’m doing with this book. Maybe someone in the know has told you tidbits about the script or you’ve made some assumptions of your own. Or you just hate the thought of Ryu and Chun-li together. Whatever your reason, I would like to remind you that I am not CAPCOM or UDON.

You are not powerless before me, so that your only option is to gripe and complain at what I will produce before and after its release. You can do something! You can join me! And I would love to have you! The more people on this project, the more serious the world will take it, and the better it can be. When I started this thing, I was one person just like you. Now I’m one of twenty, and more will likely join us before this is over.

But while I have artists and back-up comic writers, and script revisers, no one has tried to join me officially as a co-producer and/or co-writer. They have left all the final decisions to me.

Please! Come join me in this awesome responsibility!  I would welcome you!

tumblr_lxzez1z7iS1r1n1bto1_1280

This is a comic by fans for fans. So, If you are a fan and want to come help shape this script to your liking, bring three thousand dollars with you to match the money I have already put into the project. Let’s become official partners, and lets shape this script together. And, if you want to stop me all together, bring twice the amount of the aforementioned money and take over. The door is always open. Of course the longer you wait, the more money you will need to bring to help turn this comic around. Until then, I’m going to continue to write for the Street Fighter fan I am and do my best. Because at the end of the day, I’m not you, and I don’t hate my work.

But what I can do is welcome you aboard if you genuinely want to help produce this book. Because if you can put your money where your mouth is at exactly the amount I have or more, then you ARE a fan like me–a fan who acts when the opportunity arises and is tired of being powerless while the story they want is never written. Your concerns deserve to be acknowledged and dealt with in this book.

Contact me at ryuxchunliproject@gmail.com when you and your money are ready because…

shot-25

I’m not UDON or CAPCOM.  I’m waiting for you, and I want you to come and help me make this thing great!

 

Sincerely,

Sean Anderson

Ryu X Chun-li Project

ryuxchunliproject@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

